Skip to content

Something for everyone

July 20, 2009

The first Israeli in the NBA, complaining about the hummus in Sacramento.

It’s tough to imagine an article that ticks more boxes for the bloggers here:

  • Sacramento (more trees per capita of any city besides Paris!*)
  • Whining about the inferiority of foreign imitations of beloved food
  • Jews in sports
  • Non-American white people in the NBA
  • Hummus
  • Hedo Turkoglu

I haven’t followed the NBA all that closely since leaving the US, I hadn’t realized that the Kings had the worst record in the league last year. That’s sad. I have a soft spot for them after the big Laker rivalry years. I always wanted them to do well when we weren’t kicking their asses.

*According to a friend of mine. I’m fairly certain it’s bullshit, but I love the stat so much I don’t want to look it up.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

