Skip to content

Zinn

January 31, 2010

A friend emailed this today. It’s very powerful. He sounds a lot like my dad, who is kind of like Sisyphus himself.

Herbert (or as they say in French and on Seinfeld: Air Bear) also had a great column today on Zinn. At 6pm it was the most read article on the NYT site. Kind of wish they wrote three pages on his life like they did for Salinger. I might lose a friend or two over this but I just don’t see the big deal about Catcher. And I’m not alone. Holden was a bit of a wet towel and boarding school horrors had/have little to do with my life. Hmp, now I sound a bit like a wet towel.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

